Page 1 of 1

Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 pm
by Heners_UK

Say, you have this situation:


You have gone bust (+21)


The dealer has 5


You are playing the rule that you must be above 16.


 


Does the dealer have to play even though you have lost?



Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:37 pm
by fr0d

Say, you have this situation:

You have gone bust (+21)


The dealer has 5


You are playing the rule that you must be above 16.


 


Does the dealer have to play even though you have lost?



Nope



Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2002 2:55 am
by Kindred

Yes because if the dealer busts too you break even.  But with a five there is no way he can bust on one more card.  Some places though if you bust and no one else is at the table you automatically lose.  It just depends on the place, I always check the house rules before I play.